h1

MOSCOW

June 24, 2008

Hello from Moscow: Monday 23 June:  After the 12 hr flight, I was met by a camera crew filming my arrival at the airpor in Moscow. (no hair or make-up team to help me look my best) We then traveled to a wood workshop to frame the exhibit for opening night Tuesday … Very exciting!!! More later. Today is Tuesday 24 June, I will see the Kremlin and hopefully meet lots of kids with albinism. I’ll keep you all posted and will send pics.

About 6 years ago, I was in Paris and met the wonderful family of the president of GENESPOIR, the albinism support group in France. The family, Marie, Florian and Antoine all have albinism and were amazing to photograph and spend time with. I have not seen them since but have stayed in touch over the years with Marie. I received an e-mail from Antoine, the oldest, and he is here in Moscow and we will catch up tonight at the exhibition opening at Fotoloft..  AWESOME!!

Leave a Reply

